Classy Scraps

Diary of a Paper Crafter

Love at First Bite May 16, 2009

Filed under: SCRAPBOOK PAGES — classyscraps @ 5:12 am

Love at First BiteI really liked how the color combination worked on this page. I used a Bazzill cardstock called Sandpaper for my base and used a pale pink mat under my focal picture and title. I cut the heart out with my Cricut and mounted it with Pop Dots. I used a white pen to make dots along the border of the heart and used a glue dot to adhere a knotted piece of felt ric rac. I cut the title out of white using the Making the Grade font from Cricut and put it on a turquoise paper with one scalloped edge (Stampin Up scallop border punch). I also did a sort of subtitle, “food” and used the Opposites Attract Cricut cartridge for that. The three small pictures along the bottom were cropped using a 2″ punch.

 

Leave a Reply

