Classy Scraps

Diary of a Paper Crafter

Boys April 14, 2009

Filed under: SCRAPBOOK PAGES — classyscraps @ 11:17 pm

I was a little choked up when I took this picture of my boys sitting with my young adult cousins, Rob and Mike Weybret. I remember when Rob and Mike were the same age as my boys. It really doesn’t seem very long ago. Knowing that as I took this picture I had a real sense of how quickly the time will go by. I used my Cricut and the Printing Press cartridge to create the title. I tried a technique I’d seen in a magazine and sanded some of the patterned paper to create a journaling spot. For embellishments I used a little green ribbon, a stamped seal which I distressed, and a clock stamped with Versamark ink in the bottom right corner.boys

 

Leave a Reply

