Classy Scraps

Diary of a Paper Crafter

Baby Card for William April 14, 2009

Filed under: Handmade Cards — classyscraps @ 5:02 am

I had a hard time parting with this baby card I made for my sister’s first baby. To make matters worse it didn’t photograph very well! I may have to make another one just for me!! It’s a spinner card and the baby does cartwheels across the card. I used brown cardstock for the card base. I used the baby stamp from Stampin’  Up’s retired Baby Firsts set. I stamped the baby in black ink and water colored him in Bliss Blue and Creamy Caramel. Then I shadow cut him and set him aside until I was ready to put together my spinner. I embossed Bashful Blue cardstock (Stampin’ Up) with the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug embossing folder. Next I made the spinner mechanism following the directions I found at the following link . http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/ee/index.php/resources/tutorials/spinner_card/ williams-card1

The text on the front is hard to read, but it says: CAUTION: Never drop, twirl, shake, swing or spin your baby.

The inside of the card said: No babies were injured in the making of this card. I borrowed this idea from a very talented cardmaker on Splitcoaststampers.com whose name I don’t have to give her the credit she deserves!

 

Leave a Reply

